Accept of cookies from uses cookies in order to generate statistics on the use of the site. You can always delete cookies from again.

To start page

You are here: Skip Navigation LinksHomePolicies and strategiesCSG: Danish Chairmanship and Secretariat

CSG: Danish Chairmanship and Secretariat 

The Consultative Shipping Group, CSG, consists of maritime administrations in 18 countries which adhere to the liberal principles of open and unrestrictive access to international shipping markets and free and fair competition on a commercial basis. They are Belgium, Canada, Denmark, Finland, France, Germany, Greece, Italy, Japan, the Republic of Korea, Norway, Poland, Portugal, Singapore, Spain, Sweden, The Netherlands and the United Kingdom.

The joint initiatives of the CSG are directed at third countries. The group takes action in relation to discriminatory, protectionist and restrictive initiatives. The CSG holds regular dialogue meetings with the US Maritime Administration every 18th. months with the purpose of discussing shipping policy issues, initiatives and trends.

Director General of the Danish Maritime Authority, Mr. Andreas Nordseth is currently chairman of the CSG.

The Danish Maritime Authority also fulfils the function of Secretariat of the CSG. The Secretariat can be reached by email at

Bigger text
Send link to a friend


Blue Growth and Maritime Policy
Rasmus Raabjerg Nielsen
Senior Adviser
Phone: +45 +45 72 19 62 20