List of on-going Flagship Projects (PA Safe)


Strategic and Operational Risk Management for Wintertime Maritime Transportation System - STORMWINDS (Lead Partner: Aalto University, Finland – contact: Floris Goerlandt – floris.goerlandt@aalto.fi

Operational plans and procedures for maritime search and rescue in hazardous and noxious substances (HNS) incidents - CHEMSAR  (Lead Partner: University of Turku, Centre for Maritime Studies, Finland – contact: Kirsi Laitio – kirsi.laitio@utu.fi)

Baltic Sea Maritime Incident Response Group - Baltic Sea MIRG Project   (Lead Partner: Finnish Coast Guard – contact: Petteri Leppänen - Petteri.Leppanen@raja.fi)

Efficient, Safe and Sustainable Traffic at Sea - EfficienSea 2.0 (Lead Partner: Danish Maritime Authority – contact: Bjørn Borbye Pedersen bbp@dma.dk)

Vessel Triage  (Lead Partner: Finnish Coast Guard – contact: Petteri Leppänen - Petteri.Leppanen@raja.fi)

Diving with State Maritime Resources Together in the Baltic - DiveSmart Baltic (Lead Partner: Swedish Coast Guard – contact: Else Timms – else.timms@kustbevakningen.se)

Finalising Surveys for the Baltic Motorways of the Sea - FAMOS (Lead Partner: Swedish Maritime Administration – contact: Benjamin Hell – benjamin.hell@sjofartsverket.se)

Sea Traffic Management Validation - STM Validation (Lead Partner: Swedish Maritime Administration – contact: Ulf Siwe – ulf.siwe@sjofartsverket.se)

Speed-up re-resurveying of major shipping routes and ports  (contact: Seppo Mäkinen – Seppo.h.makinen@liikennevirasto.fi)

In the Annex of Flagship Projects of the EUSBSR you will find a more detailed description of the projects.

Seed Money Projects

Baltic SEA inteGrated unmanned aerial vehicLE multifunctional monitoring system for resurveying of shipping routes (SEAGLE) (Lead Partner: Riga Technical University - contact Alexander Gamaleyev: aleksandrs.gamalejevs@rtu.lv)

Holistic Management of Maritime Transportation based on integrated Safety and Environmental Indicators (MARSEILLE) (Lead Partner: Aalto University, contact Pentti Kujala: Pentti.kujala@aalto.fi)

Enhanced safety of ice-strengthened ship hulls in the Baltic Sea (ICEULTIMATE) (Lead Partner: Aalto University Foundation, contact Pentti Kujala: Pentti.kujala@aalto.fi)

It is important that projects cooperate, learn from each other and build on each other’s results. All EU-funded projects are obliged to disseminate and share their results, so please do not hesitate to contact them or the Policy Area Coordinator to learn more.​

Relateret indhold

Kontakt ‭[1]‬

 
 
72 19 60 00

Kontakt ‭[2]‬

Blue Growth and Maritime Policy
Ditte Folke Kikkert Henriksen, Head of Section
+45 72 19 62 26